Chocolate and spice and all things nice

Brown Sugared and Cinnamoned and Cocoa-ed 70% Cacao Chocolate

Brown Sugared and Cinnamoned and Cocoa-ed 70% Cacao Chocolate

 

Trying out new things is part of my job. It’s also my exercise it’s my ” me time ” and my free time . I love flexing my creative muscles and giving myself a culinary work-out .

I recently received a couple of pounds of chocolate from a local supplier and couldn’t really think what to do with so I just blindly threw myself at the pantry and came up with some unexpected treats .

The combination of cinnamon and chocolate is no big surprise these days … but “kick-assed up” with pure cocoa powder and raw cane brown sugar ? well , let’s just say that they disappeared PDQ .

IMG_3064

When I was done making a mess in the kitchen realized I still had melted chocolate left in the bowl so I rummaged through the spices and threw some ground coriander and a pinch of cayenne pepper in … WOW ! The fruity spice of coriander just latches on to the bitterness of the 70% and calms it down without it losing any definition and the warm melty finish gets the best of exclamat!on marks from that hint of cayenne.

IMG_3079

I love doing what I do when I’m not doing what I do … it’s so damn satisfying . Now…. where did I leave that bowl of chocolate ….

 

 

Leave a Reply

